St Bernadette Catholic Primary School

Our Staff

Meet our team-


Senior Leadership Team

Head Teacher

Mrs C Acres 


Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs R Weatherby

Safeguarding, Teaching and Learning, Inclusion, Pupil Premium Lead


Assistant Head Teacher

Miss J Simpson

RSA, EYFS phase leader, Pupil Wellbeing, PSHCE, NQT Tutor


The Foundation Stage

Phase Leader

Miss J Simpson



Mrs J Sinclair - Nursery Teacher 

Mrs C Stanton - Nursery Nurse



Miss J Simpson – RS Class Teacher

Miss C Braham – RB Class Teacher

Miss D Quirke - LSA (RS)

Miss E Chapman - LSA (RB)

Mrs S Gilfrin - LSA (RB/RS)

Mrs T Kinnane - LSA (RB)

Mrs D Gambhir - 1:1 LSA (RB)

Mrs T Share - 1:1 LSA (RS)


Lower Phase - Years 1,2 and 3

Phase Leader

Miss V Rennie


Year 1

Miss C Callender - 1C Class Teacher 

Miss S Massingham - 1M Class Teacher

Mrs M Gabriel -  Reception and KS1 PPA Cover

Mrs P Jeyakumaran - LSA

Miss M L Blanco- 1:1 LSA (1M)

Miss L Weldon - 1:1 LSA (1C)


Year 2

Miss V Rennie - 2R Class Teacher

Miss M French - 2F Class Teacher

Mrs M Nagra - LSA

Miss M Mahoney - 1:1 LSA (2F)

Mrs D Williams - 1:1 LSA (2R)


Year 3

Mrs C Barry – 3B Class Teacher

Mrs Weatherby and Mrs Sams -3WS Class Teachers

Mrs C Sooriah - 1:1 LSA (3L)

Mrs A Scanlan - 1:1 LSA (3L)

Mrs L Faley - LSA (3B)

Mrs M Marandi - LSA 

Miss M Garcia - Intervention LSA 

Mrs E Habrat - 1:1 LSA (3B)


Upper Phase - Yeras 4, 5 and 6


Phase leader

Miss C Mellon


Year 4

Mr Moseley – 4M Class Teacher

Mrs D Smith- 4Mn Class Teacher

Mrs M Marandi - LSA

Miss M Garcia - Intervention LSA 


Year 5

Miss S Hart – 5H Class Teacher (Head of Teaching and Learning)

Mr L Holbrook- 5HB Class Teacher

Miss C Stimson - 1:1 LSA (5H)

Mrs A Smith - 1:1 LSA (5HB)



Year 6

Miss C Mellon - 6M Class Teacher

Mrs C Cammack - 6C Class Teacher

Mrs H Pang - LSA (6M/6C)


Specialist staff

Mr D Nicholls - Music Teacher

Mrs L Zymanczyk - PE Teacher

Mrs M Szczepanek - PPA Teacher


Inclusion Team

Mrs R Weatherby - Inclusion lead

Mrs K Sams – SENCO

Mrs K Vass - Pastoral and parent support lead/DSL

Miss D Colyer - SEMH Support/Intervention LSA 


Welfare Assistant:

Ms S Liddiard 


Office Staff

Mrs C Lewis- Office Manager

Mrs C Vass - Finance and Resourcing Manager

Mrs J Copeland – Finance Assistant

Mrs M Gardiner - Admin Assistant

Mrs N Safarian - Admin Assistant

Mrs S Hynes - PA to the Head Teacher


Breakfast Club Staff

Miss S Galvin

Mrs C Sooriah

Miss F Olusanya


Afterschool Club Staff

Miss S Galvin

Miss C Stimson


School Meals Supervisory Assistants

Mrs S Galvin - SMSA Supervisor           

Mrs D Gambhir - SMSA                    Miss F Olusanya - SMSA

Mrs S Tejeda - SMSA                       Mrs B Wilkinson - SMSA

Mrs A Scanlan - SMSA                      Mrs M Nagra - SMSA

Miss C Stimson - SMSA                    Mrs L Faley - SMSA

Mrs C Sooriah - SMSA                      Mrs J O'Neill - SMSA

Mrs A Smith - SMSA                         Mrs H Coen - SMSA

Mrs M Garcia - SMSA                       Mrs E Habrat - SMSA 

Mrs Jacobs - SMSA                          Miss E Chapman - SMSA

Miss D Colyer - SMSA                      Miss M Abraham - SMSA 

Miss M Gjini - SMSA                 



Premises Staff

Mr G Sheppard - Premises Manager

Mr M Hodnett - Premises Assistant 

Kirk and Kirk - Health and Safety Advisors

Mrs Ip Ting Wah - Premises Team Member

Mrs A Scanlan - Premises Team Member

Mrs B Jacobs - Premises Team Member

Miss M Abraham - Premises Team Member